#SnailtheLove

20170115_092802

My 2 year old daughter and I make cards for the local senior citizens who are homebound. This is one, of many, of my daughter’s creations sealed with love.

#SnailtheLove

When you receive a hand written card in the mail your heart explodes with confetti and glitter – you get the feels. Why not forward that happiness on to someone else?

It’s the time for resolutions to help live a more quality life. Let’s take a step back and think of those who have added quality to our life. We wouldn’t be where we are today without others supporting, loving, challenging, inspiring us.

This is where #SnailtheLove comes to play. Take some time and drop a line to someone, or multiple people, who have inspired you, impacted your life, or made your feel loved.  Maybe even someone you’ve lost contact and want to reconnect with?! You can write a letter, a short note, send a card, or even have your child draw a picture. Then, slap a stamp on it, seal it with a kiss, and send it via snail mail to that special person. #SnailtheLove

Take a picture of your letter and post it to social media with the hashtag #SnailtheLove. (Disclaimer: do not include return or mailing addresses ☺ )

PLEASE SHARE, tweet, facebook, instagram, e-mail, etc.,  this post so maybe we can all get a little joy via snail mail.

My goal is to send one a week, but make this your own! Below is a list of people (not yet complete) I want to send some love. Maybe this list will help jog your mind of potential snail mail receivers.

1. A mentor during grad school – he encouraged me to take a leap of faith and change my career path. His support opened so many doors and helped me make the best career decision of my life thus far.

2. A deceased friend’s wife – I do not know this man’s wife; however, he had a huge impact on my family and me. Every week at church, without fail, he would bring a dollar bill and give it to my 2-year old. He is definitely missed at church and his kindness affected our parish community. I want his wife to know how special he is to our family.

3. My Mom – she is the most thoughtful, inspiring, and beautiful person I know. She sacrificed so much for our family and loves us unconditionally. Sometimes we just need to take sometime to thank our mom in a more personal way.

Thank you for participating. I hope you get a little something special in your mailbox.

XOXO,
SamanthaJo

P.S. Who has made an impact in your life?

P.S.S Please tweet, facebook, instagram, or e-mail this post, so maybe we can all get a little joy via snail mail. Don’t forget to hashtag pictures of you participating in #SnailtheLove

P.S.S.S.  I keep a stack of blank cards I buy from a local dollar store.  So that way, when I think of someone, I can write them a quick note to drop in the mail.

20170115_091627

#SnailtheLove  – Mom, this one’s coming for  ya ❤

 

 

4 thoughts on “#SnailtheLove

  1. I love this idea, Sam!!! I think we do forget to think of the ones that truly have loved us or have done something for us. It is nice to recognize the ones we love! I’m so proud of you for doing this. Keep it up. !

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

